My Cart

Close

REVIEWS


  311

05/01/2015
Beautiful flag! Wonderful personal customer service.
"I ordered the American Wood flag for my 60th birthday. I had been searching for a flag for my home either wood on cloth online. I happened across Art's website and immediately noticed the excellent photos of the flags. Ordering online it's difficult to measure the quality of a product through photos so I was very impressed right away. Art gave me updates on the delivery and after my flag was received he contacted me to make sure I was satisfied with the flag. Oh my am I ever! It is so well crafted,absolutely beautiful,spectacular! I could go on & on. I am so grateful to have his flag in my home,he really does our flag justice! Thank you Art!"
Nanette Harris
04/16/2015
Exceptional flag
"I suppose the best review I can provide is that the day my flag arrived I ordered another flag from this seller. Truly exceptional quality product with equally impressive service."
Jason
04/16/2015
Wonderful purchase
"High quality and shipped on time, great communication on behalf of the store owner."
Michael
04/16/2015
Will be back for more
"This was my second order from this seller. The quality of craftsmanship combined with a very reasonable price point make this seller's products an excellent value."
Jason
04/16/2015
Looks Fantastic!
"The flag is fantastic! Looks great on my wall"
Alexander
04/16/2015
Perfect for any Seahawks fan!
"So much more awesome than I could have imagined! We're big Seahawks Fans and I can't wait to get this hung up in the 'SeaCave'!"
Lauren
04/16/2015
Well worth it
"Beautiful work, will order from again."
William
04/16/2015
Perfect
"Seller modified the item to meet my specific needs and was very responsive. Product looks great and shipped in perfect condition."
Phillip
04/16/2015
Go Hawks!
"This 12th Man flag is truly awesome!!! I recently converted our basement into a Hawk Man Cave, and I'll tell you what, this 5' x 3' flag is the focal point of the entire room. Art did a tremendous job building and painting this flag. This flag was a custom order, and the process to make that happen, was simple and painless. Overall, this flag is well built, looks great, and is totally worth the money. The purchase process, email communication, craftsmanship, and attention to detail is beyond compare. So if you are thinking about purchasing a 12th Man flag, or any other flag for that matter from Art at Patriot Wood, I would! Because I want him to build another flag for me already!"
Sean
04/16/2015
4th flag purchased
"Awesome work. I will be back....again."
Brian
04/16/2015
Love it!!!
"Looks even better in person. Awesome work."
Brian
04/16/2015
Fantastic!
"The quality of the workmanship is exceptional. I needed this item by a certain date and the artist worked with me in order to have it arrive in plenty of time! It has been a pleasure doing business with him and I will shop here again!"
Kristi
03/24/2015
Super Customer Service and an Excellent Product!
"I ordered this smaller current version of "Old Glory." FedEx e-mailed that my package was at my front door, but alas such was not the case. Unable to find a phone number for FedEx, I e-mailed Patriot Wood. Within 10 minutes Art called, said he was very sorry, that he would contact FedEx and get back to me, which he did. He also assured me that in the worst case scenario, he would make me another flag on a rush basis! To shorten the story, the FedEx driver knocked on my door to admit he mis-delivered my package; 3 days later the unintended recipients delivered it. I am absolutely enthralled with the flag! I try very hard to buy "made in the USA" products. Art hand-makes each flag with USA cedar wood. I wanted a flag to display in my front window all the time, rather than nightly having to take in my precious fabric flag, which had been flown over the US Capitol. My wood flag came well-wrapped with bubble-wrap and dunnage in a carton. It has raised stars, comes with a wire on the reverse side plus the hardware so it can be hung immediately on a wall if so desired, and a note with a hand-written addendum thanking me for my order! As I told Art Pinney, he could give lessons to other companies on customer service, as his service was outstanding. If other companies treated clients as he does, we would all spend less time in following up on problems that may occur. Definitely worth the price. Would give more than 5 stars if possible! Highly recommended."
Phyllis Nemeth
02/27/2015
C'est Parfait!
"I am unbelievably happy with my Quebec flag! Art is a master craftsman and his attention to detail is unmatched. You can't grasp how cool these flags are (with the wood grain and 3 dimensional pop-out effects until you see and hold it in person. This will be a keepsake that I will enjoy seeing on my wall forever. Thanks Art!"
Christopher Adcock
02/15/2015
Excellent craftsmanship
"I worked with Art to create a replica of the Revenue Cutter Service's Civil War-era ensign. The result was amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. Art took my idea and made it a reality. Highly recommended!"
Jeremy
01/22/2015
Will be buying a second flag
"Even better than I expected. Dealing with Art was an absolute pleasure. Great communication and honestly concerned with his customer's satisfaction. Will be placing another order!"
Chris
01/22/2015
Awesome company
"Item shipped on time. It came out even cooler than we expected. So cool that I couldn't keep it a surprise from my boyfriend! And he loves it as well. Awesome craftsmanship! Seller even included a happy birthday message on a card. Too cool. Thank you so much!"
Torri
01/22/2015
Perfect Gift! Amazing!
"I bought this for my sister. Not only did Art get back to me very quickly when I had a question, they shipped it to me in time for Christmas. It was well wrapped and I was pleasantly surprised how much it still smelled like fresh wood. I can't wait to give to to my sister for Christmas!"
Dominique
01/22/2015
WOW!!!
"I am very impressed with the craftsmanship and the outstanding customer service experience! I am very excited to be able to order another item from patriot wood! Wonderful company and beautiful works of art!"
Ashley
01/22/2015
Perfect birthday gift!
"Such a unique and beautiful handmade item. Shop owner worked to get the item to me very quickly, and it arrived in perfect condition. Perfect gift for my husband's birthday! Thanks again for an amazing product!"
Sarah
01/05/2015
The best customer service in any business
"As a US Air Force officer currently working in an exchange position with the German Luftwaffe, I had to call Art to discuss how I can order to ship to APO. From the first moment he couldn't have been a nicer man. We discussed his history living in Germany as a military brat, my service and some of the things we had in common being overseas. I ordered my flag and it arrived fast, it looks amazing and even my German friends think it is very cool. The most important thing about Art is customer service. He has written me multiple times just to make sure I received my flag, that I like it and even just to wish me a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. It's almost as if I've got a new family member I didn't know about. This is the way customer service used to be. Personal, helpful and welcome. I will be a return customer and can't wait to work with Art on a custom piece."
Robert
12/29/2014
Great Patriot Art! Great Patriotic Service!
"I wanted the 'Come and Take It' wooden flag as a gift for my husband, Larry. Because the flag was going to be mounted above his 50 cal. Hawken, I asked Art if he would 'weather' and 'age' the wood for me, which he did immediately and emailed photos for approval. It's very rare to receive such quality workmanship and customer service. Thanks, Art!"
Larry & Cheryl Burrier
12/19/2014
PROUD TO DISPLAY
"My wife and I were blown away by the richness of colors on this flag. The wood doesn't appear painted or stained so much as the craftsman has found some way to grow Red, White, and Blue colored trees! The attention to detail is apparent the moment you see it. And it draws you in from across the room. This is a high quality piece that will be displayed in our home for years to come."
Don Schafer
12/05/2014
Pine Tree Wood Flag
"After purchasing a couple different 36 x 20" flags for myself, I decided to give "An Appeal to Heaven" as a gift. Just as I was, the recipient was impressed with the quality and craftsmanship of the flag. It has been a refreshing pleasure to deal with Patriot Wood and I will be purchasing additional flags from them."
Kevin
10/17/2014
Very sturdy and beautifully made wooden banner
"I was very touched by the personal note of military appreciation included in the shipment and the follow up to ensure receipt by the seller. Would definitely recommend for future purchases!"
Maureen
08/19/2014
Lovely work
"Art does a really nice, quality job. Additionally, in an age where technology is king, he provides exceptional, friendly customer service. Thank you Art!"
Angela Del Ponte
08/15/2014
Love my new American Flag
"I received by new American Wood Flag yesterday. I love it! The new wood flag is hanging in my front patio and looks fantastic! The craftsmanship is superior. The wood flag arrived in just a few days post ordering. I will recommend your products to all my family and friends."
Geraldine Henely
07/17/2014
Outstanding Work
"A fantastic addition to our office. Patriot Wood excceded our expectation every step of the way."
Adam
07/15/2014
TOP-NOTCH
"This flag is top-notch. I couldn't be happier with the quality and craftsmanship of the flag. It truly makes my outdoor patio setting. Art is extremely responsive. He is truly dedicated to his work and ensuring his customers are satisfied. I will be ordering other pieces for sure."
Mark DiGiovanni
06/27/2014
Absolutely beautiful!
"Such a nice piece of navel/American history! We love how this adds some color to our outdoor kitchen and is a nice conversation starter. This vendor was great to work with and does beautiful work!"
Toby

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our daily email and get 50% off your first purchase.

My Cart

Subtotal: $ 0.00

Your cart is currently empty.