My Cart

Close

REVIEWS


  297

10/11/2015
Beautiful
"The flag is beautiful and so well constructed. We couldn’t be happier. Thanks Art!"
Holly
10/07/2015
Beautiful Work combined w/ Outstanding Customer Service
"This was my second order through Patriot Wood. After recieving a beautiful flag and giving away as a gift, I wanted one for our home. My boyfriend loved the vintage MD flag but we needed a certain size that was not avaliable. After sending an email to Art to see what was possible, Art agreeded to customize the size for our needs. He was so accommodating and made the entire process easy. One of the most professional companies I have had the pleasure to work with, I was continually impressed with their responsiveness, superb communication and follow up through each point of the process. The flag itself was gorgeous and very well made, smelling like fresh wood! I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a unique,beautiful piece of artwork for your home or others. Can't wait for our friends and family to see our new piece and ask where I got it!! Looking forward to spreading the word and bringing some new orders to Patriot Wood!"
Clarissa
09/29/2015
Perfect 5th Anniversary Gift
"I ordered the Maryland flag for my husband (the University of Maryland sports nut) for our 5th wedding anniversary. He loves it! I love that the flag comes with hardware for hanging so we can hang it right away. The craftsmanship is beautiful-- it really shows that a lot of care and attention to detail went into making this flag. And Art was very attentive over email, making sure the flag would arrive in time. I will definitely order more gifts from Patriot Wood in the future."
Heather
09/27/2015
Serapis Flag
"Exceptional quality final product with an attention to detail at such a reasonable price point make these flags a tremendous value. Whether you are making a personal purchase or looking for a unique gift, you won't be disappointed. Highly satisfied and highly recommended."
Jason
09/07/2015
Incredible
"Art's attention to detail on this flag is amazing. I had been wanting flags like this for a very long time, but I am very picky on how I wanted them to look. Art surpassed all my expectations on this flag and the others that I bought. His customer service and craftsmanship are number 1!"
Arpna
08/14/2015
Great craftsmanship
"I ordered the security forces flash. The detail of work is amazing. This looks exactly like the patch worn on berets today. Outstanding work."
Krystle
08/12/2015
Thin Blue Line Vintage Wood Flag
"Top Notch customer service and great flag! I was not sure which flag to choose from. Art called me directly and helped me choose the flag that I wanted. He also sent me several pictures that made my decesion easier. I am extremely pleased with the craftmenship of the flag and choose correctly. The flag was delivered quickly and it was better than expected. I already have the flag hanging and extremely pleased that I choose Patroit Wood. Thank you Art!"
Sean Martin
08/11/2015
Fantastic Quality
"I am so impressed with the quality of the flag! I wanted a custom size and a set budget, and the team at Patriot Wood not only worked with me, but offered free shipping in order to accommodate my budget. It looks beautiful in my living room, and will be able to enjoy for years to come. I received it quickly for a custom made item. All in all, very impressed and will definitely be back!"
Des
08/08/2015
Absolutely Amazing
"When ordering this item a lot of the comments read well worth the wait, well I am going to be another one. I received my flag yesterday and it is absolutely amazing. Very fine work, very fine detail - even shipped with a handwritten thank you note. I will enjoy this piece of art, as well as my guests for a long time to come. Thank you Art and Patriot Wood!"
Raymond
08/08/2015
Thank you Patriot Wood!
"I could not be happier with my wooden Thin Blue Line flag! Customer service was simply incredible. I had a special request and it was handled perfectly. The shipping was fast and the packaging was perfect with big bubble wrap and corner protection so it arrived in perfect condition. Communication was excellent and there was a handwritten thank you card from the owner. You just don't get service like that anymore!"
Theresa
08/08/2015
American and Family History
"I recently discovered that my 5th Great Grandfather, Joseph Reed, suggested the design for Appeal to Heaved flag while he was Aide de Camp for George Washington. In a letter he suggests to the head of Washington's Cruiser fleet that this flag would be fitting to fly over those 7 ships. I was so pleased to find your company and this wonderful recreation of both American and my family history. The service I have received from Art has been outstanding. His responses to my inquires were prompt and excellent. He even delayed the shipping so it would arrive after I returned from a trip. The flag is beautiful and I am now proudly displaying it as the finishing touch to my outdoor patio. I couldn't be more pleased!"
Greg McFann
07/29/2015
Fantastic
"The battle flag is beautiful.The vintage look fits it perfectly. It will look great hanging in my office."
Charlie
07/29/2015
Work of Art
"The flag is simply beautiful. Superb construction."
Charlie
07/21/2015
Amazing piece of art! Exceptional customer service.
"As we decorate our new home my wife and I are aiming for a weathered, "French country" look. The 'American vintage wood flag' is a perfect mix of bold colors and attention to detail paired with an aged finish that appears to have stood the test of time. Wonderful piece of art to display on our wall! While a variety of choices exist in this market we are 100% happy we chose to go with Patriot Wood and have referred our friends and family to the company. Customer service throughout the decision making and purchase process was exceptional."
Michael
05/13/2015
LOVE it!!!
"Art was GREAT to work with! He modified this to fit exactly what I wanted! Can not wait to give this and the MD Flag to my boyfriend for his birthday! I will order from Art again in the future and will recommend him to everyone I know!"
Lindsay
05/12/2015
Exceeds Expectations!
"Art did a fantastic job. The craftsmanship is phenomenal, and so is the customer service. I was looking to get a gift for my husband to celebrate his patriotism and his military career in SF, and this was the perfect combination. It definitely is a conversation piece, and something that our family will cherish for a long time. Thank you again."
Angela Furlow
05/01/2015
Beautiful flag! Wonderful personal customer service.
"I ordered the American Wood flag for my 60th birthday. I had been searching for a flag for my home either wood on cloth online. I happened across Art's website and immediately noticed the excellent photos of the flags. Ordering online it's difficult to measure the quality of a product through photos so I was very impressed right away. Art gave me updates on the delivery and after my flag was received he contacted me to make sure I was satisfied with the flag. Oh my am I ever! It is so well crafted,absolutely beautiful,spectacular! I could go on & on. I am so grateful to have his flag in my home,he really does our flag justice! Thank you Art!"
Nanette Harris
04/16/2015
Exceptional flag
"I suppose the best review I can provide is that the day my flag arrived I ordered another flag from this seller. Truly exceptional quality product with equally impressive service."
Jason
04/16/2015
Wonderful purchase
"High quality and shipped on time, great communication on behalf of the store owner."
Michael
04/16/2015
Will be back for more
"This was my second order from this seller. The quality of craftsmanship combined with a very reasonable price point make this seller's products an excellent value."
Jason
04/16/2015
Looks Fantastic!
"The flag is fantastic! Looks great on my wall"
Alexander
04/16/2015
Perfect for any Seahawks fan!
"So much more awesome than I could have imagined! We're big Seahawks Fans and I can't wait to get this hung up in the 'SeaCave'!"
Lauren
04/16/2015
Well worth it
"Beautiful work, will order from again."
William
04/16/2015
Perfect
"Seller modified the item to meet my specific needs and was very responsive. Product looks great and shipped in perfect condition."
Phillip
04/16/2015
Go Hawks!
"This 12th Man flag is truly awesome!!! I recently converted our basement into a Hawk Man Cave, and I'll tell you what, this 5' x 3' flag is the focal point of the entire room. Art did a tremendous job building and painting this flag. This flag was a custom order, and the process to make that happen, was simple and painless. Overall, this flag is well built, looks great, and is totally worth the money. The purchase process, email communication, craftsmanship, and attention to detail is beyond compare. So if you are thinking about purchasing a 12th Man flag, or any other flag for that matter from Art at Patriot Wood, I would! Because I want him to build another flag for me already!"
Sean
04/16/2015
4th flag purchased
"Awesome work. I will be back....again."
Brian
04/16/2015
Love it!!!
"Looks even better in person. Awesome work."
Brian
04/16/2015
Fantastic!
"The quality of the workmanship is exceptional. I needed this item by a certain date and the artist worked with me in order to have it arrive in plenty of time! It has been a pleasure doing business with him and I will shop here again!"
Kristi
03/24/2015
Super Customer Service and an Excellent Product!
"I ordered this smaller current version of "Old Glory." FedEx e-mailed that my package was at my front door, but alas such was not the case. Unable to find a phone number for FedEx, I e-mailed Patriot Wood. Within 10 minutes Art called, said he was very sorry, that he would contact FedEx and get back to me, which he did. He also assured me that in the worst case scenario, he would make me another flag on a rush basis! To shorten the story, the FedEx driver knocked on my door to admit he mis-delivered my package; 3 days later the unintended recipients delivered it. I am absolutely enthralled with the flag! I try very hard to buy "made in the USA" products. Art hand-makes each flag with USA cedar wood. I wanted a flag to display in my front window all the time, rather than nightly having to take in my precious fabric flag, which had been flown over the US Capitol. My wood flag came well-wrapped with bubble-wrap and dunnage in a carton. It has raised stars, comes with a wire on the reverse side plus the hardware so it can be hung immediately on a wall if so desired, and a note with a hand-written addendum thanking me for my order! As I told Art Pinney, he could give lessons to other companies on customer service, as his service was outstanding. If other companies treated clients as he does, we would all spend less time in following up on problems that may occur. Definitely worth the price. Would give more than 5 stars if possible! Highly recommended."
Phyllis Nemeth
02/27/2015
C'est Parfait!
"I am unbelievably happy with my Quebec flag! Art is a master craftsman and his attention to detail is unmatched. You can't grasp how cool these flags are (with the wood grain and 3 dimensional pop-out effects until you see and hold it in person. This will be a keepsake that I will enjoy seeing on my wall forever. Thanks Art!"
Christopher Adcock

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our daily email and get 50% off your first purchase.

My Cart

Subtotal: $ 0.00

Your cart is currently empty.